Steering Committee 6 October 1970 (inaugural meeting)

R J Armstrong

G Evans

A W Stone

## AGM No. 1 – 2 March 1971

First Official Committee Meeting Held 16 March 1971

President	R (Mick) Armstrong	
Secretary	Gordon Evans	
Social Secretary	Mrs B Millar	
Treasurer	H Walden	

Various minor committee positions have been added to the committee over the years these include social secretary, public relations officer, supplies officer, etc. These positions have not been listed due to lack of time (motivation?).

After incorporation (1990) the composition of the committee was determined by the 'modified model rules' required by the Departmnt of Justice (consumer Affairs Victoria). The executive positions (office holders) adopted were:

- President
- Treasurer
- Secretary

The committee consists of the officers (above) plus 4 'ordinary members' who may be elected at the AGM each year. Informal positions may be adopted in excess of this but they hold no recognised position.

Since changes to the Associations Incorporation Act were adopted in 2012, the previous 'Public Officer' for Act purposes has been re-titled 'Secretary' and we have assigned the title 'Association Secretary' to distinguish the role from that of the 'committee secretary'.

There is no need to adopt the new model rules at this stage, unless we change the rules/constitution and then the 2012 rules and other aspects will have to be adopted.

Year	President	Secretary	Treasurer	Comments
1970				Mick Armstrong, Gordon Evans, Arthur Stone - Steering Committee formation 6 October 1970
1971	Mick Armstrong	Gordon Evans	Hugh Walden	
1972	Mick Armstrong	Gordon Evans	Bryan Francis	
1973	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Bryan Francis	
1974	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Bryan Francis	
1975	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Bryan Francis	
1976	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Bryan Francis	
1977	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Bryan Francis	
1978	John Lee	R Pettitt	Margaret Birchall	
1979	John Lee	Marg Milsom	Margaret Birchall	
1980	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Margaret Birchall	
1981	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Margaret Birchall	
1982	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Margaret Birchall	
1983	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Margaret Birchall	
1984	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Bryan Francis	
1985	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Chris Myers	
1986	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Chris Myers	
1987	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Chris Myers	
1988	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Chris Myers	
1989	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Chris Myers	
1990	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Chris Myers	Incorporation 1990 – Bert Wood Public Officer
1991	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Chris Myers	
1992	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Chris Myers	
1993	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Chris Myers	
1994	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Chris Myers	
1995	Bert Wood	Gordon Evans	Kathe Stokes	

Year	President	Secretary	Treasurer	Comments
Elected				
1996	Bert Wood	Gordon Evans	Kathe Stokes	J Lee replaced Bert Wood due to illness
1997	John Lee	Gordon Evans	Kathe Stokes	
1998	Arthur Stone	Gordon Evans	Kathe Stokes	Kathe Stokes passed away
1999	Arthur Stone	Garry Wood	Brigitte Greave	
2000	Jacques Garnier	Garry Wood	Ron Trainer	
2001	Jacques Garnier	Garry Wood	Ron Trainer	
2002	Jacques Garnier	Garry Wood	Ron Trainer	
2003	Noel Legg	Garry Wood	Ron Trainer	
2004	Noel Legg	Colin Foote	Ron Trainer	
2005	Noel Legg	David Wood	Joanne Legg	David Wood became Public Officer (Later Associations Secretary)
2006	Noel Legg	David Wood	David Hart	
2007	David Hart	David Wood	Elaine Hall-Foote/D Wood	
2008	David Hart	David Wood	Reiner Scheibe	
2009	David Hart	Steve Pratt	Reiner Scheibe	
2010	David Hart	Steve Pratt	Reiner Scheibe	
2011	David Hart	Steve Pratt	Robert Chionna	
2012	David Hart	Steve Pratt	Robert Chionna	
2013	David Hart	Judy Waling	Robert Chionna	
2014	David Hart	Judy Waling	Robert Chionna	
2015	David Hart	Glen Fortune	Anna Wright	
2016	David Hart	Glen Fortune	Anna Wright	
2017	Peter Enness	Glen Fortune	Anna Wright	
2018	Peter Enness	Glen Fortune	Anna Wright/Pierre Rault	
2019	Peter Enness	Glen Fortune	Pierre Rault	
2020	Peter Enness	Glen Fortune	Pierre Rault	Year of Covid 19 pandemic
2021	Glen Fortune	Zenon Kolacz	Pierre Rault	Year of Covid 19 pandemic
2022	Glen Fortune	Zenon Kolacz	Pierre Rault	
2023	Glen Fortune	Zenon Kolacz	Pierre Rault	